City Commission

The City of Eudora has a Commission-Manager form of government. In this form of government, the City Commission is the governing body of the city, elected by the public, and the City Manager is hired by the City Commission to carry out the policies it establishes.


The responsibilities of the City Commission include:

  • providing legislative direction to the City Manager 
  • setting policy
  • approving the City's annual budget
  • determining the tax rate
  • adopting City ordinances
  • entering into major contracts for the City
  • making major land use decisions
  • setting ballot questions


The Eudora City Commission consists of five at-large members, including a mayor who is selected by the City Commission. City Commissioners serve four years and each January the Commission elects a mayor from amongst itself.

Current members are:

  • Jolene Born
  • Tim Bruce
  • Ruth Hughs - Vice Mayor
  • Tim Reazin - Mayor
  • Troy Squire


- 2nd and 4th Monday of each month 

- 7:00 PM

- City Hall
   4 E. 7th St.
   Eudora, KS 66025

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View most recent agendas and minutes